Sebastien Buemi will start from Julius Baer pole position

Buemi on pole for the Putrajaya ePrix

Sebastien Buemi will start from Julius Baer pole position for the second race in a row after he beat Stephane Sarrazin in qualifying for the Putrajaya ePrix.

Buemi was one of several drivers to lock up at Turn 1 during the Super Pole shoot-out, but the Renault e.dams driver recovered to set a time of 1m20.196, which put him 0.4s clear of Venturi’s Sarrazin.

Loic Duval will start third for Dragon Racing, ahead of Team Aguri’s Antonio Felix da Costa and Nico Prost in the second Renault e.dams.

Lucas di Grassi was course to make it through to the Super Pole shoot-out but the ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport driver hit the wall at Turn 12 and ended up sixth on the grid.

Jerome D’Ambrosio was seventh, just in front of Andretti Formula E’s Robin Frijns and Bruno Senna in the lead Mahindra.

Daniel Abt completed the top ten, with Nick Heidfeld 11th and Jacques Villeneuve 12th for Venturi.

The DS Virgin pair of Jean-Eric Vergne and Sam Bird, who won in Putrajaya last year, will start in 13th and 14th, just ahead of Team Aguri’s Nathanael Berthon.

Reigning champion Nelson Piquet qualified in 16th ahead of his NEXTEV TCR team-mate, Oliver Turvey, and Simona de Silvestro will start last for Andretti.

Leave a Reply